Notes of First agInnovation Board of Directors Meeting (June 17, 2024)

The meeting was convened following confirmation that agInnovation may operate under IRS code 501 section (c)(3).

To comply with requirements of the Secretary of State, the board must review membership and elect officers. Assuming members who were not able to join the meeting agree, membership will not change. **The board elected officers as follows**:

President: Chris Pritsos

Vice President: Steve Lommel President-elect: George Smith

Secretary: Bret Hess Treasurer: Rick Rhodes

Payment of attorney fees and the Secretary of State annual fee: The board deliberated on how to handle these payments and decided to have the Treasurer submit the invoice from the attorney that contained both fees for direct payment by APLU.

Establishment of a new bank account for the 501(c)(3): the board voted to establish a bank account with \$2,500 as indicated in the agInnovation budget line for operating the non-profit.

Collection of membership dues: The board discussed the possibility of the 501(c)(3) acting as the collection agency for membership dues. No action was taken.

Priorities for the first year: The board considered the priorities for the first year, including supporting national and regional meetings, continuing the chair's initiatives, and potentially focusing on fundraising for the 501(c)(3). No specific actions were taken.