About

The Social Sciences Subcommittee (SSSC) shall function as a subcommittee of the ESCOP Science and Technology Committee. SSSC will make recommendation for specific actions to help the Land-grant system address high priority research and education issues leading to outcomes that deal with social issues in a significant, measurable way and that will generate sustained financial support.

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Meetings

Resources

No Resources

Members

NameCommittee PositionAffiliationEmail
Tracy RutherfordChairAgricultural Communicationtrutherford@tamu.edu
Kristina HainesIncoming ChairAgricultural Leadershipk.hains@uky.edu
Travis ParkPast ChairAgricultural Educationtdpark@ncsu.edu
Bernie EngleChair STCNCRAengelb@purdue.edu
Ntam Baharanyi1890 ARD MemberAgricultural Economicsbaharany@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Nina Leon Bennett1890 ARD MemberHuman Sciencesnlbennett@umes.edu
Doze Butler1890 ARD MemberHuman Sciences-1890 Representativedoze_butler@subr.edu
Sky Georges1890 ARD MemberAgricultural Leadershipsgeorges@tnstate.edu
Alton Johnson1890 ARD MemberAgricultural Educationajohnson@centralstate.edu
Alton Thompson1890 ARD MemberRepresentativeathompson1@ncat.edu
Dreamal Worthen1890 ARD MemberRural Sociologydreamal.worthen@famu.edu
Emily BuckNC MemberAgricultural Communicationbuck.210@osu.edu
Lindsay Hastings NC MemberAgricultural Leadershiplhastings2@unl.edu
Shoshanah Inwood NC MemberRural SociologyInwood.2@osu.edu
Linda LobaoNC MemberRural SociologyLobao.1@osu.edu
Mike Retallick NC MemberAgricultural Educationmsr@iastate.edu

Cayla Taylor NC MemberHuman Sciencescayla@iastate.edu
Corinne ValdiviaNC MemberAgricultural Economicsvaldiviac@missouri.edu
Leland Glenna NE MemberRural Sociologyllg13@psu.edu
Sarah Heiss
NE MemberAg Communicationsarah.heiss@uvm.edu
Rebekka DudsensingS MemberAgricultural Economicsrmdudensing@tamu.edu
Kevan LammS MemberAgricultural Leadershipkl@uga.edu
Jefferson MillerS MemberAgricultural Communicationjdmiller@uark.edu
Tim KillianS MemberHuman Sciences- ESCOP STCtkillian@uark.edu
Domenico "Mimmo" ParisiS MemberRural Sociology, nSPARCmimmo.parisi@nsparc.msstate.edu
Erica IrlbeckW MemberAgricultural Communicationerica.irlbeck@ttu.edu
Jeremy FalkW MemberAgricultural Educationjfalk@uidaho.edu
Lori HigginsW MemberRural Sociologyhiggins@uidaho.edu
Becki LawverW MemberAgricultural Educationrebecca.lawver@usu.edu
Paul LewinW MemberAgricultural Economicsplewin@uidaho.edu
Matt MarsW MemberAgricultural Leadershipmmars@arizona.edu
Roberta RiportellaW MemberHuman Sciencesroberta.riportella@oregonstate.edu
Bo Beaulieu At Large MemberRural Sociologyljb@purdue.edu
Lynne BordenAt Large MemberHuman Scienceslmborden@umn.edu
Matt FanninAt Large MemberAgricultural Economicsmfannin@agcenter.lsu.edu
Curtis FriedelAt Large MemberAgricultural Leadershipcfriedel@vt.edu
Sam MindesAt Large MemberRural Sociologysmindes@uidaho.edu
Brian MyersAt Large MemberAgricultural Educationbmyers@ufl.edu
Don AlbrechtLiaisonRural Sociology- WRRDC don.albrecht@usu.edu
Stephan GoetzLiaison Agricultural Economics- NERDCsgoetz@psu.edu
John GreenLiaisonRural Sociology- WRRDC john.green@msstate.edu
Maria MarshallLiaisonAgricultural Economics- NCRCRDmimarsha@purdue.edu
Laura JollyLiaisonBoard on Human Science ljolly@iastate.edu
Siva SureshwaranLiaisonNIFAssureshwaran@nifa.usda.gov
Gal HochmanEx-officioCouncil on Food, Agricultural & Resource Economics (C-FARE)gal.hochman@rutgers.edu
Martha King Ex-officioFarm Foundationmartha@farmfoundation.org
Julia MiltonEx-officioConsortium of Social Science Associationsjmilton@cossa.org
Lowell RandallEx-officioAgricultural & Applied Economics Associationlrandel@gcca.org
Jocelyn RichgelsEx-officioRural Policy Research Institute (RUPRI)jrichgels@rupri.org
Laura Wood Peterson Ex-officioNational C-FARlaura@ncfar.org
Bret HessLiaisonESCOPbhess@unr.edu