About

The Social Sciences Subcommittee (SSSC) shall function as a subcommittee of the ESCOP Science and Technology Committee. SSSC will make recommendation for specific actions to help the Land-grant system address high priority research and education issues leading to outcomes that deal with social issues in a significant, measurable way and that will generate sustained financial support.

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Meetings

Resources

No Resources

Members

NameCommittee PositionAffiliationEmail
Mike RetallickChairAgricultural Educationmsr@iastate.edu
David DoerfertPast ChairAgricultural Communicationsdavid.dorefert@ttu.edu
Travis ParkIncoming ChairAgricultural Educationtdpark@ncsu.edu
Marikis AlvarezChair S&TARDmalvarez@desu.edu
Ntam Baharanyi1890 ARD MemberAgricultural Economicsbaharany@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Nina Leon Bennett1890 ARD MemberHuman Sciencesnlbennett@umes.edu
Adell Brown1890 ARD MemberAgricultural CommunicationAdell_brown@suagcenter.com
Doze Butler1890 ARD MemberHuman Sciencesdoze_butler@subr.edu
Alton Johnson1890 ARD MemberAgricultural EducationABJohnson@pvamu.edu
Dreamal Worthen1890 ARD MemberRural Sociologydiw116@hotmail.com
Emily BuckNC MemberAgricultural Communicationbuck.210@osu.edu
Linda LobaoNC MemberRural Sociologyobao.1@osu.edu
David RoschNC MemberAgricultural Leadershipdmrosch@illinois.edu
Soyeon ShimNC MemberHuman Sciencessshim7@wisc.edu
Corinne ValdiviaNC MemberAgricultural Economicsvaldiviac@missouri.edu
Harry BooneNE MemberAgricultural Educationharry.boone@mail.wvu.edu
Mark BrennanNE MemberAgricultural Leadershipmab187@psu.edu
Daniel PerkinsNE MemberHuman Sciencesdfp102@psu.edu
Stephan GoetzNE MemberAgricultural Economics, NERDCsgoetz@psu.edu
Rama RadhakrishnaNE MemberAg Communicationbrr100@psu.edu
Carolyn SachsNE MemberRural Sociologyxyl@psu.edu
Dwayne CartmellS MemberAgricultural Communicationdwayne.cartmell@okstate.edu
Betsy GarrisonS MemberHuman Sciencesmegarris@uark.edu
Chuck MossS MemberAgricultural Economicscbmoss@ufl.edu
Domenico "Mimmo" ParisiS MemberRural Sociology, nSPARCmimmo.parisi@nsparc.msstate.edu
Kristina RickettsS MemberAgricultural Leadershipk.ricketts@uky.edu
Don AlbrechtW Member, WRRCRDRural Sociologydon.albrecht@usu.edu
James ConnorsW MemberAgricultural Educationjconnors@uidaho.edu
Erica IrlbeckW MemberAgricultural Communicationerica.irlbeck@ttu.edu
Jeff McCubbinW MemberHuman Sciencesjeff.mccubbin@colostate.edu
Roberta RiportellaW MemberHuman SciencesRoberta.Riportella@oregonstate.edu
Bobby TorresW MemberAgricultural Educationrtorres@cals.arizona.edu
Jonathan VelezW MemberAgricultural LeadershipJonathan.Velez@oregsonstate.edu
Phillip WatsonW MemberAgricultural Economicspwatson@uidaho.edu
Bo BeaulieuAt Large MemberRural Sociologyljb@purdue.edu
Lynne BordenAt Large MemberHuman Scienceslmborden@umn.edu
Abigail BorronAt Large MemberAgricultural Communicationaborron@uga.edu
Jack ElliotAt Large MemberAgricultural Educationjelliot@tamu.edu
Matt FanninAt Large MemberAgricultural Economicsmfannin@lsu.edu
Eric KaufmanAt Large MemberAgricultural Leadershipekaufman@vt.edu
Patricia HippleLiaisonNIFAphipple@nifa.usda.gov
Siva SureshwaranLiaisonNIFAssureshwaran@nifa.usda.gov
Chuck FluhartyEx-officioRUPRIcfluharty@rupri.org
Caron GalaEx-officioC-FARECGala@cfare.org
Mark SkidmoreEx-officioNC Member, NCRCRDmskidmor@anr.msu.edu
Howard SilerEx-officioConsortium of Social Science Associationssilverhj@cossa.org
Thomas Van ArsdallEx-officioNational C-FARtom@vanarsdall.com
Jeff JacobsenExecutive Vice-ChairNCRAjjacobsn@msu.edu