The Communication and Marketing Committee (CMC) oversees and guides the Communications and Marketing Project (CMP). The CMP is a coordinated and targeted educational effort to increase awareness of the Land-grant University agricultural and related programs, Agricultural Experiment Stations and Cooperative Extension Services. The CMP is supported by three sections of the APLU Board on Agriculture – Administrative Heads (AHS), Cooperative Extension (CES) and Experiment Station (ESS).

The CMC is the policy making body that oversees the development, implementation and effectiveness of this targeted educational effort, including coordination with APLU and consulting firms hired to advance this initiative. The CMC is the responsible entity specified in the contract between APLU and kglobal and in the contract between APLU and Cornerstone Government Affairs for oversight of the work as it relates to the CMP.

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Meetings


NameCommittee PositionAffiliationEmail
Mark RiegerChairNERAmrieger@udel.edu
Karla TrautmanIncoming ChairNCCEAkarla.trautman@sdstate.edu
Steve LoringPast ChairWAAESDsloring@nmsu.edu
Ken WhiteAHS ChairAHSken.white@usu.edu
George HopperESCOP ChairSAAESDghopper@cfr.msstate.edu
Mark LatimoreECOP ChairAEAlatimorm@fvsu.edu
Nancy CoxAHSSouthern AHSncox@email.uky.edu
J.F. MeullenetESSSAAESDjfmeull@uark.edu
Cynda ClaryACOPSouthern APScynda.clary@okstate.edu
Glynda BeckerCGAWashington State Universityglynda.becker@wsu.edu
Elizabeth Gregory NorthACEMississippi State Universityelizabeth.north@msstate.edu
Faith PeppersNational Impacts DatabaseUniversity of Georgiapepper@uga.edu
Katie FrazierCARETSouthern CARETkfrazier@fcvirginias.com
Doug SteeleAHS Executive DirectorAPLUdsteele@APLU.ORG
Rick KlemmeExecutive DirectorECOPrklemme@aplu.org
Rick RhodesExecutive Vice-ChairNERArcr3@uri.edu
David LeibovitzAssistant Executive Vice-Chair, ex-officioNERAdavid_leibovitz@uri.edu